An affiliate of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics.
The MCTM is an organization of professionals dedicated to promoting the teaching and learning of meaningful mathematics for all students by supporting educators in their efforts to improve mathematics instruction.

MCTM on Facebook  

MCTM Officers

Below is the list of present MCTM Officers. A list of Past State Officers can also be viewed.

Last Name First Name Position Term Ends Email
Van Der Werf Sara President May 2017 sara.vanderwerf@mpls.k12.mn.us
Larsen Emily President Elect May 2020 elarsen@sowashco.org
Wallace Patty Recording Secretary patty.wallace@isd181.org
Rypkema Craig Financial Secretary craigrypkema@gmail.com
Delaney Ellen Executive Director mctm@mctm.org
Wallus Michael VP Elementary May 2018 michael.wallus@mpls.k12.mn.us
Wix Amy VP JR/MS May 2019 awix22@gmail.com
Hyers Karen VP High School May 2017 keyhyers@gmail.com
Matsuura Ryota VP Mathematics May 2018 matsuura@stolaf.edu
Wygant Sue State Mathematics Specialist susan.wygant@state.mn.us
Erickson Lee Minn MATYC rep Lee.Erickson@anokaramsey.edu
Schwartz Abe NCTM Representative abe_schwartz@bemidji.k12.mn.us
Ebert David NCTM Affiliate Services Comm. Rep May 18 dee@oregonsd.net
Enderton Rich Communications Editor enderton@minnehahaacademy.net