Log in

Minnesota Council of Teachers of Mathematics

An affiliate of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics.
The MCTM is an organization of professionals dedicated to promoting the teaching and learning of meaningful mathematics for all students by supporting educators in their efforts to improve mathematics instruction.

Log in


Below is the list of present MCTM Officers. A list of Past State Officers can also be viewed.


Name Position, Term Ends  Email
Karen Hyers President, May 2024 
Kristin JohnsonPresident-Elect, May 2026
 Patty Wallace Recording Secretary
 Becky RudFinancial Secretary 
 Sharon Burrell Executive Director
Laura WagenmanVP Elementary, April 2024
Becky RahmVP Junior High/Middle School, May 2025 
Jessica Strom VP High School, May 2023
Todd Frauenholtz VP Higher Education, April 2024 
Sara VanDerWerfState Math Specialist 
Abe Schwartz NCTM Representative 
Jessica Rice Communications Editor 
Dawn Dibley Social Media Editor 

Your board hard at work on December 4th, 2021: 

Not a
member yet?


Quick links

© Minnesota Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Follow our activities

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software